Janessa Alberre Joins Indie Series Awards Team

The Indie Series Network announced on Wednesday that Ms. Janessa Alberre has joined the 7th Annual Indie Series Awards team as this year's Trophy Ambassador, entrusted with the prestigious responsibility of wrangling the 30 unique, crystal trophies--each emblazoned with top-secret information--on-stage during the ceremony.

Ms. Alberre currently resides in the Los Angeles area where she is a working model and actress. She has been working in entertainment since the age of 18 and is the current Miss North Hollywood USA. She has also competed in various beauty pageants, placing top 5 in regional pageants and top 20 at state level for Miss California USA. She has worked with various charities and campaigns including “YWCA” to empower women, “The Alisa Ann Ruch Foundation” with the Los Angeles Fire Department for burn survivors, and “Kindness Begins With Me” for an anti-bullying campaign, to name a few. She graduated with an Associates Degree in Visual Communications and also obtained a Bachelors of Science Degree in Business Management and was on the President’s Honor Roll list maintaining a 4.0 GPA. She hopes to continue her career in entertainment as well as making a difference in her community.

AfterBuzz TV To Stream 7th Annual ISAs

The Indie Series Network today announced that the 7th Annual Indie Series Awards will stream live on Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 8 p.m. PT exclusively on AfterBuzz TV. The telecast will also include a two-hour live pre-show from the star-studded red carpet.

"We are incredibly thrilled to partner with AfterBuzz TV on bringing this year's ISAs ceremony to a worldwide audience," said Indie Series Network director Kevin Mulcahy Jr.

"ISA7 is exactly in line with our core principle of supporting and highlighting celebrities and connecting them directly to fanbases," said AfterBuzz TV Executive Producer Phil Svitek. "To deliver the red carpet and award show live via our streaming capabilities to our audience that already follows the nominees excites us greatly."

The ISAs celebrate the best in independently produced scripted entertainment created for the Web.

In all, there are 56 nominated series from around the globe: United States, Canada, United Kingdom, France, Switzerland, Norway and Singapore. Crystal awards will be presented to the winners during a gala ceremony hosted by Eric Martsolf and Jen Lilley at the El Portal Theatre in North Hollywood. The two-day celebration includes a launch party, red carpet reception, press walk, presentation ceremony and official after party.

Since 2009, the Indie Series Award has honored the most creative and progressive talent in independent web series. The annual Indie Series Awards is an initiative to elevate the entire indie series genre, organized by the nonprofit Indie Series Network. All proceeds from entry fees, ticket sales, program ads, etc. are reinvested in the production of the event.

With over 20 million weekly downloads from over 150 countries, AfterBuzz TV is an online broadcast network created by E! host Maria Menounos and producer Keven Undergaro, dedicated to producing 'after-shows' for favorite TV shows.

For more information and the latest news, please visit http://www.indieseriesawards.com and http://afterbuzztv.com.

Second Slate of ISA7 Presenters Revealed

Melissa Archer is nominated for her work on Viral.

The Indie Series Awards announced today the second slate of presenters for the upcoming 7th Annual ISAs ceremony, hosted by Jen Lilley and Eric Martsolf.

The presenters, including ISA winners and nominees, are:

Melissa Archer (Viral)
Daniel Betances (BLACK)
Jillian Clare (Acting Dead)
Claire Downs (These People)
Melissa Claire Egan (Misguided)
Mary Beth Evans (The Bay)
Jeremy Glazer (These People)
Ryan Gowland (F'd)
Carolyn Hennesy (These People)
Zac Hug (These People)
Sebastian La Cause (He's With Me, Life's a Drag)
Erika Robel (Fully Engaged)
Tristan Rogers (The Bay)
Marc Sinoway (Hunting Season)
Kit Williamson (EastSiders)
Colleen Zenk (Thurston)

These presenters join the previously announced group which includes Kristos Andrews (The Southside, The Bay), Ben Baur (Hunting Season, These People), Tia Dae (Anacostia), Crista Flanagan (Club 5150), Kathleen Gati (Winterthorne), Jill Knox (Keith Broke His Leg), Martha Madison (Winterthorne), Keith Powell (Keith Broke His Leg, These People), Darcie Siciliano (He's With Me), Karrueche Tran (The Bay), Kevin Spirtas (Winterthorne) and Ian Verdun (Life's a Drag).

See all the nominees here.

The 7th Annual Indie Series Awards will be held at the historic El Portal Theatre on Wednesday, April 6 at 8 p.m. PT.

First Slate of Presenters Revealed for ISA7

Keith Broke His Leg nominees Keith Powell and Jill Knox are scheduled
to present at the 7th Annual Indie Series Awards on April 6.

Indie Series Awards producers Roger Newcomb, Kevin Mulcahy Jr. and Susan Bernhardt announced today the first slate of presenters for the 7th Annual ISAs ceremony. The ISAs, hosted by Jen Lilley and Eric Martsolf, will be presented on Wednesday, April 6 at 8 p.m. PT at the historic El Portal Theatre in North Hollywood.

The presenters are:

* Kristos Andrews (The Southside, The Bay)

* Ben Baur (Hunting Season, These People)

* Tia Dae (Anacostia)

* Crista Flanagan (Club 5150)

* Kathleen Gati (Winterthorne)

* Jill Knox (Keith Broke His Leg)

* Martha Madison (Winterthorne)

* Keith Powell (Keith Broke His Leg, These People)

* Darcie Siciliano (He's With Me)

* Karrueche Tran (The Bay)

* Kevin Spirtas (Winterthorne)

* Ian Verdun (Life's a Drag)

“We are excited and honored to have each of these talented artists on the ISAs stage this year,” said Newcomb, Mulcahy Jr. and Bernhardt.

The Indie Series Awards celebrate the best in independently produced scripted entertainment created for the Web.

Watch trailers for the 56 nominated web series here.

Serial Scoop Launches ISA Super Fan Contest

Serial Scoop has launched an "Indie Series Awards Super Fan" contest with a very special prize for the winner. Check out details below.

Become a SUPER FAN of the Indie Series Awards for your chance to WIN TWO FREE TICKETS to the awards gala on April 6th in Los Angeles, plus meet the co-hosts for this year, Days of Our Lives stars Eric Martsolf and Jen Lillley and have a professional photo taken with them.

25 lucky winners will also receive a collectible ISA7 commemorative program book personally autographed by Eric and Jen!

How to Enter:

1. Step 1 - "Like" The Indie Series Awards Page on Facebook
2. Step 2 - "Follow" Indie Series Awards on Twitter (@ISAwards)
3. Step 3 - Email your name to ISASuperFan@gmail.com to let us know you've completed step 1 and 2 (our team will verify advancing entry to next step)
4. Step 4 - Complete the ISA Trivia survey of 7 questions (in honor of our 7th year) about the Indie Series Awards and Soap Stars (contest link will be emailed to you)

The FIRST 25 people to complete Steps 1-4, including answering the trivia questions correctly, will receive an autographed collectible ISA7 program book.

ALL ENTRIES that have completed Steps 1-4, answering the trivia questions correctly, will be entered into the GRAND PRIZE DRAWING of TWO FREE TICKETS to ISA7 (transportation not included) and a professional photo with Eric and Jen.

Contest opens on March 2nd and closes on March 11th. The winner will be announced on March 12th!

© 2009-2018 Indie Series Awards