9th Annual Indie Series Awards Winners


Giants Named Best Drama Series, How to Buy a Baby Wins Best Comedy

BURBANK, CA, April 4, 2018
– The winners of the 9th Annual Indie Series Awards were revealed on Wednesday, April 4 at The Colony Theatre in Burbank. The ISAs celebrate the best in independently produced entertainment created for the Web.

Top honors went to Giants and How to Buy a Baby, named best drama and best comedy series of the year. Vintage America with Ginger took home the first ever prize for best non-fiction series.

Since 2009, the Indie Series Award has honored the most creative and progressive talent in independent web series. The inspirational ceremony was hosted by Emmy winner Patrika Darbo, who took home her first individual ISA for her work in comedy hit Indoor Boys.

In all, 46 series were nominated from around the globe: United States, Canada, Australia, Germany, Singapore and Uruguay.

Check out a complete list of winners below.

Best Drama Series

Best Directing - Drama
Dan Ast, L.A. Macabre

Best Writing - Drama
James Bland, Giants

Best Lead Actor - Drama
Kyle Lowder, Ladies of the Lake

Best Lead Actress - Drama
Marem Hassler, Riley Parra

Best Supporting Actor - Drama
Wil Lash, Anacostia

Best Supporting Actress - Drama
Lindsey Middleton, Out With Dad

Best Guest Actor - Drama
Ian Buchanan, Ladies of the Lake

Best Guest Actress - Drama
Arianne Zucker, Ladies of the Lake

Best Ensemble - Drama
The Bay

Best Comedy Series
How to Buy a Baby

Best Directing - Comedy
Molly McGlynn, How to Buy a Baby

Best Writing - Comedy
Natalie Smyka, ThreadBare

Best Lead Actor - Comedy
Alex Wyse, Indoor Boys

Best Lead Actress - Comedy
Rachel B. Joyce, Royally

Best Supporting Actor - Comedy
Andy King, Filth City

Best Supporting Actress - Comedy
June Diane Raphael, ThreadBare

Best Guest Actor - Comedy
Zac Titus, Bad Timing

Best Guest Actress - Comedy
Patrika Darbo, Indoor Boys

Best Ensemble - Comedy
The Rich and the Ruthless

Best Cinematography
David Chung, Riley Parra

Best Editing
Nick Nordfors, Haunt ME

Best Costume Design
Vanessa Fischer, Filth City

Best Makeup
Jen Fregozo & Jennifer Corona, Ladies of the Lake

Best Production Design
Florian Wolf, Dear Mankind

Best Special/Visual Effects
Andreas Schmidt, Dear Mankind

Best Soundtrack
Judith Avers, Or So the Story Goes

Best Original Score
Mike Meehan, L.A. Macabre

Best Original Song
"Lost" from Giants, written by Drew Anthuny

Best Non-Fiction Series
Vintage America with Ginger

4 Ladies of the Lake
3 Giants
2 Dear Mankind
2 Filth City
2 How to Buy a Baby
2 Indoor Boys
2 L.A. Macabre
2 Riley Parra
2 ThreadBare
1 Anacostia
1 Bad Timing
1 The Bay
1 Haunt ME
1 Or So the Story Goes
1 Out With Dad
1 The Rich and the Ruthless
1 Royally
1 Vintage America with Ginger
Powered by Blogger.