10th Annual Indie Series Awards Winners


Giants Named Best Drama Series, Indoor Boys Wins Best Comedy

BURBANK, CA, April 3, 2019 – The winners of the 10th Annual Indie Series Awards were revealed on Wednesday, April 3 at The Colony Theatre in Burbank. The ISAs celebrate the best in independently produced entertainment created for the Web.

Top honors went to Giants and Indoor Boys, named best drama and best comedy series of the year. Giants won awards in a record-breaking seven categories, including best writing (J. August Richards, lead actor (James Bland), lead actress (Vanessa Baden Kelly), supporting actress (Tanee McCall), score (Austin Wintory) and original song ("More Love" by Kareem James and Ashly Williams). Indoor Boys took home four ISAs, including best writing (Wesley Taylor and Alex Wyse), guest actress in a comedy (Krysta Rodriguez) and guest actor in a comedy (Michael Kostroff).

Other acting winners included Alex Wyse (Only Children), Lou Diamond Phillips (Conversations in L.A.), Lauren B. Martin (Anacostia), Paul Soles (My 90-Year-Old Roommate), Alesha Renee (The Rich and the Ruthless), Ryan Wesen (190 Lorimer) and Inessa Frantowski (The Amazing Gayl Pile: Apocolypse Soonish).

The Witching Hour took home the prize for best non-fiction series.

Since 2009, the Indie Series Award has honored the most creative and progressive talent in independent web series. The ceremony was hosted by Emmy winners Patrika Darbo and Emmy Martsolf, and Emmy nominee Kevin Spirtas, a previous ISA winner who leads the all-star cast of best drama ensemble winner After Forever. All three previously hosted and returned as part of the 10th annual celebration, "A Decade of Indie Excellence."

In all, 45 series were nominated from around the globe, including the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Australia and India.

Check out a complete list of winners below.

Best Drama Series

Best Directing - Drama
Conversations in L.A., Anne Marie Cummings

Best Writing - Drama
Giants, J. August Richards

Best Lead Actor - Drama
James Bland, Giants

Best Lead Actress - Drama
Vanessa Baden Kelly, Giants

Best Supporting Actor - Drama
Alex Wyse, Only Children

Best Supporting Actress - Drama
Tanee McCall, Giants

Best Guest Actor - Drama
Lou Diamond Phillips, Conversations in L.A.

Best Guest Actress - Drama
Lauren B. Martin, Anacostia

Best Ensemble - Drama
After Forever

Best Comedy Series
Indoor Boys

Best Directing - Comedy
Geoff and the Ninja, Jonathan Chuby & Jeremy Abbott

Best Writing - Comedy
Indoor Boys, Wesley Taylor & Alex Wyse

Best Lead Actor - Comedy
Paul Soles, My 90-Year-Old Roommate

Best Lead Actress - Comedy
Alesha ReneƩ, The Rich and the Ruthless

Best Supporting Actor - Comedy
Ryan Wesen, 190 Lorimer

Best Supporting Actress - Comedy
Inessa Frantowski, The Amazing Gayl Pile: Apocalypse Soonish

Best Guest Actor - Comedy
Michael Kostroff, Indoor Boys

Best Guest Actress - Comedy
Krysta Rodriguez, Indoor Boys

Best Ensemble - Comedy
The Rich and the Ruthless

Best Cinematography
In Absentia, Dennis Zanatta

Best Editing
Does It Fart?, Richard Rotter

Best Costume Design
The Amazing Gayl Pile: Apocalypse Soonish, Vanessa Fischer

Best Makeup
Roads to Keystone, George Barr

Best Production Design
Riley Parra, Cassandra Vance

Best Special/Visual Effects
Does It Fart?, Ryan Lussing, Michael Sauro, Timothy Stevens-Eustace & Ilya Schwarz

Best Original Score
Giants, Austin Wintory

Best Soundtrack
Yes We Candidate, Adam Henry Garcia

Best Original Song
"More Love" by Kareem James and Ashly Williams from Giants

Best Non-Fiction Series
The Witching Hour

7 Giants
4 Indoor Boys
2 The Amazing Gayl Pile: Apocalypse Soonish
2 Conversations in L.A.
2 Does It Fart?
2 The Rich and the Ruthless
1 190 Lorimer
1 After Forever
1 Anacostia
1 Geoff and the Ninja
1 In Absentia
1 My 90-Year-Old Roommate
1 Riley Parra
1 Roads to Keystone
1 The Witching Hour
1 Yes We Candidate
Powered by Blogger.